Skip to main content +94 65-2240490 , +94 65-2240590

The Council


1. Prof. F.C.Ragel  Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
2. Prof. V.Kanagasingam Rector/Trincomalee Campus
3. Prof. P. Peratheepan Dean/ Science 
4. Dr A.N. Arulpragasam Dean/FHCS
5. Prof. F.C.Ragel  Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
6. Prof. V.Kanagasingam Rector/Trincomalee Campus
7. Prof. P. Peratheepan Dean/ Science 
8. Dr A.N. Arulpragasam Dean/FHCS
9. Dr K. Premakumar Actg. Dean/Technology
10. Dr M. Pagthinathan Dean/Agriculture
11. Dr J. Kennedy Dean/Arts & Culture
12. Dr S. Jeyarajah Dean/Commerce & Mgt.
13. Mrs K.Shanthrakumar Dean/ FCBS, Trincomalee Campus
14. Mr S. Thedchanamoorthy Dean/App. Sc., Trincomalee Campus
15. Dr K. Rajendram Senate Nominee to Council
16. Dr K Arulanandem Senate Nominee to Council
17. Prof. M. Selvarajah Appointed Member
18. Prof. Riyas Sulaima Lebbe Appointed Member
19. Dr S. M. Hussain Appointed Member
20. Eng. S.Mohanarajah Appointed Member
21. Eng.  N. Sivalingam Appointed Member
22. Mr P. Premnath Appointed Member
23. Mr T. Sivanathan Appointed Member
24. Mr A.L. JouferSadique Appointed Member
25. Mr S. Shanmugam Appointed Member
26. Ms. S. J. M. S. Samarakoon Appointed Member
27. Dr G. Sukunan Appointed Member
28. Eng. S. Thilagarajah Appointed Member
29. Dr H.R.Thambawita Appointed Member
       Mr A. Pahirathan  Registrar (Secretary)


About us

The Eastern University, Sri Lanka, was established on the 01st of October 1986 by a University Order dated 26th September 1986 issued under Section 2 of the Universities Act No: 16 of 1978.

Contact Us


Eastern University, Sri Lanka Vantharumoolai,
Tel: +94 65-2240490,2240590
Fax: +94 65-2240730